Platino Awards 2021: Nominees and where to see the ceremony


The VIII edition of the great party to recognize the best of Ibero-American audiovisual (film and television): Platinum Awards 2021 will take place this Sunday, October 3, 2021, from the IFEMA Palacio Municipal in Madrid, Spain. The conduction of the event will fall to the Colombian-Spanish actress Juana acosta (Perfect strangers) and the Mexican actor and producer Luis Gerardo Mendez (Half brothers). Don’t miss the list of nominees and where to watch the ceremony from Mexico and Latin America!

Where to see the Platino Awards 2021?

The award ceremony will be broadcast live by the signal of the TNT channel the next Sunday October 3, 2021, at 2:00 p.m. (Central Mexico Time). In addition to the coverage there will be aShow that will start at1:00 p.m. (Central Mexico time).

The repetition of the ceremony can be enjoyed through the channel signal TNT Series starting at 6:00 p.m. (Central Mexico time).

* Remember to take a look at your cable television service and identify which channels correspond to TNT and TNT Series.

  • SKY – TNT HD Channel 1419 and TNT Series Channel 1233.
  • Izzi – TNT Channel 610 and TNT Series Channel 242.
  • Dish – TNT Channel 370 and TNT Series Channel 214

List of nominees

The Colombian movieThe oblivion that we will beand the Guatemalan ribbonLa Llorona they lead the shortlists in the film category with 11 nominations, each. In the television category stands out Homeland with 5 nominations; while Someone has to die,The theft of the centuryandThe Money Heist, they appear with 4 nominations each.

In the category of Best Ibero-American Fiction Filmstand outThe oblivion that we will be(Colombia),La Llorona(Guatemala),Girls(Spain) andNew order(Mexico). In the categoryBest Female PerformanceThe names of Candela Peña (Rose wedding), María Mercedes Coroy (La Llorona), Regina Casé (Three summers) and Valeria Lois (Siamese). For the category of Best Male Performancecompete Alfredo Castro (I’m scared bullfighter), Diego Peretti (The theft of the century), Javier Cámara (The oblivion that we will be) and Miguel Ángel Solá (Family crimes).

The category of Best Ibero-American Cinematic Miniseries or TeleseriesgathersSomeone has to die(Mexico),Riot gear(Spain),The theft of the century(Colombia) andHomeland(Spain). The category of Best Performance by an Actor in a Miniseries or Teleseries has to Cecilia Suarez (The house of flowers), Elena Irureta (Homeland), Inma Cuesta (The mess you leave) and Marcela Benjumea (The theft of the century). OnBest Performance by a Male in a Miniseries or Teleseriescompete Alexander Speitzer (Someone has to die), Álvaro Morte (The Money Heist), Andrés Parra (The theft of the century) and Eduard Fernández (30 coins).

Mexican actor and director Diego Luna you will receive thePlatinum Honor Awardto recognize his successful career in the Ibero-American industry and in Hollywood.

Platino Awards 2021 Best Film
The oblivion that we will be; La Llorona; Girls and New order

Best Ibero-American Fiction Film

  • The oblivion that we will be (Colombia)
  • La Llorona (Guatemala)
  • Girls (Spain)
  • New order (Mexico)

Best direction

  • Fernando Trueba – The oblivion that we will be
  • Icíar Bollaín – Rose wedding
  • Jayro Bustamante – La Llorona
  • Michel Franco – New order

Best screenplay

  • David Trueba – The oblivion that we will be
  • Jayro Bustamante and Lisandro Sánchez – La Llorona
  • Pilar Palomero – Girls
  • Sebastián Schindel and Pablo del Teso – Family crimes

Best Original Music

  • Aránzazu Calleja and Maite Arrotajauregi – Akelarre
  • Pascual Reyes – La Llorona
  • Pauchi Sasaki – Song with no name
  • Zbigniew Preisner – The oblivion that we will be

Best Male Performance

  • Alejandro Castro – I’m scared bullfighter
  • Diego Peretti – The theft of the century
  • Javier Cámara – The oblivion that we will be
  • Miguel Angel Sóla – Family crimes

Best Female Performance

  • Candela Peña – Rose wedding
  • Maria Mercedes Coroy – La Llorona
  • Regina Casé – Three summers
  • Valeria Lois – Siamese

Best Supporting Male Performance

  • Alfredo Castro – Prince
  • Diego Boneta – New order
  • Jorge Roman – Kill a dead man
  • Julio Diaz – La Llorona

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kami Zea – The oblivion that we will be
  • Nathalie Poza – Rose wedding
  • Sabrina de la Hoz – La Llorona
  • Yanina Avila – Family crimes

Best animated film

  • The way of Xico (Mexico)
  • The hen Turuleca (Spain; Argentina)
  • The red parchment (Brazil)
  • A costume for Nicolas (Mexico)

Best Documentary Film

  • Babenco: Tell Me When I Die (Brazil)
  • Wet cards (Spain)
  • Agent Topo (Chile; Spain)
  • The year of discovery (Spain)

PLATINUM Award for Best Ibero-American Fiction First Feature

  • Song with no name
  • Girls
  • Kill Pinochet
  • Kill a dead man

Best Editing Direction

  • Gustavo Matheu and Jayro Bustamante – La Llorona
  • Marta Velasco – The oblivion that we will be
  • Sofi Escudé – Girls
  • Yibrán Asuad and Fernando Frías de la Parra – I’m not here anymore

Best Art Direction

  • Diego Lopez – The oblivion that we will be
  • Mikel Serrano – Akelarre
  • Monica Bernuy – Girls
  • Sebastian Muñoz – La Llorona

Best Direction of Photography

  • Daniela Cajías – Girls
  • Javier Agirre Erauso – Akelarre
  • Nicolas Wong – La Llorona
  • Sergio Ivan Castaño – The oblivion that we will be

Best sound direction

  • Eduardo Cáceres – La Llorona
  • Eduardo Castro, Octavio Rojas and Alberto Ovejero – The oblivion that we will be
  • Javier Umpierrez, Yuri Laguna, Olaitan Agueh, Michelle Couttolenc and Jaime Baksht – I’m not here anymore
  • Urko Garai, Josefina Rodríguez, Frédéric Hamelin and Leandro de Loredo – Akelarre

PLATINUM Award for Cinema and education in values

  • Adu
  • Agent Topo
  • The oblivion that we will be
  • Our mothers

Best Ibero-American Cinematographic Miniseries or Teleseries

  • Someone has to die (Mexico)
  • Riot gear (Spain)
  • The theft of the century (Colombia)
  • Homeland (Spain)

Best Performance by a Male in a Miniseries or Teleseries

  • Alexander Speitzer – Someone has to die
  • Álvaro Morte – The Money Heist
  • Andres Parra – The theft of the century
  • Eduardo Fernandez – 30 coins

Best Performance by an Actor in a Miniseries or Teleseries

  • Cecilia Suarez – The house of flowers
  • Elena Irureta – Homeland
  • Inma Cuesta – The mess you leave
  • Marcela Benjumea – The theft of the century

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role in a Miniseries or Teleseries

  • Christian Tappan – The theft of the century
  • Ernesto Alterio – Someone has to die
  • Patrick Raised – Riot gear
  • Rodrigo de la Serna – The Money Heist

Best Supporting Actress in a Supporting Role in a Miniseries or Teleseries

  • Ester Exposito – Someone has to die
  • Loreto Mauleón – Homeland
  • Najwa Nimri – The Money Heist
  • Susana Abaitua – Homeland

Best Cinematographic Miniseries or Teleseries Creator

  • Aitor Gabilondo – Homeland
  • Alex de la Iglesia – 30 coins
  • Alex Pina – The Money Heist
  • Rodrigo Sorogoyen and Isabel Peña – Riot gear


The entry Platinum Awards 2021: Nominees and where to see the ceremony was first published in Cine PREMIERE.


Source link


Chernobyl director to direct Dune prequel series

Chernobyl director to direct Dune prequel series

[ad_1] Warner is convinced in his plans and intentions to expand the universe of dunes and for this he has signed one of those involved in the series Chernobyl. the successful Show from HBO won every possible award in the ... Read more